ProWrestling Fans WWE TNA Forum

Go Back   ProWrestling Fans WWE TNA Forum > Wrestling > General Wrestling

General Wrestling Any non-WWE/TNA wrestling discussion goes in here. This includes wrestling history.

How do I become a Better High school Wrestler?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16 Aug 2010, 04:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Fresh Noob

F1ZZLE is on a distinguished road
Default How do I become a Better High school Wrestler?

I've never wrestled a day in my life. The only time I've wrestled was with my friends.

I've been told I have a wrestlers body, I am 5'4 and I weigh 146. I want to do good and not look bad, any help?

I'm a freshman and I need help
F1ZZLE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Aug 2010, 05:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Fresh Noob

Jonathan Seagull is on a distinguished road

become a Better High school Wrestler by PRACTICING !

a) Get a sparring partner.

B) download and study moves and PRACTICE !

That Gracie guy from Brazil has some instructional videos you may be able to download.

I took Judo before high school, when I got to high school I kicked wrestlers a*ses !

In Judo you stand erect, so when wrestling, I could see the opponent coming and reacted way faster, cause I was used to closer fighting stance of Judo.

c) PRACTICE ! PRACTICE ! PRACTICE !
Jonathan Seagull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16 Aug 2010, 05:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Young Noob

R?t?d Sile?t is on a distinguished road

Study It For The Mindset:

The objective of wrestling is to pin your opponent, but it usually involves a takdown to accomplish this goal. As a matter of fact, it has been proven statistically that the wrestler who executes the first takedown in a match will win the match 85 to 90% of the time.