ProWrestling Fans WWE TNA Forum

Go Back   ProWrestling Fans WWE TNA Forum > Wrestling > General Wrestling

General Wrestling Any non-WWE/TNA wrestling discussion goes in here. This includes wrestling history.

How to get in shape for wrestling?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09 Apr 2013, 10:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cruiserweight

james is on a distinguished road
Default How to get in shape for wrestling?

Hello, i am 13 years old and i am only 5 feet tall. The thing is I want to try out for wrestling and baseball next year. But sadly i have asthma, and im not that strong. My dad is small too but was amazing at wrestling so could anybody help me on tips and exercises to get in shape for those sports and how i can control my asthma?? (P.s this is my first time playing a sport (i played when i was younger but i was only like 7)
james is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09 Apr 2013, 10:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Fresh Noob

Carly is on a distinguished road

Good news! Having asthma won't stop you from playing any sports or exercising to your hearts content. Some amazing athletes have asthma and are fine. The first thing your going to want to do is ask your parents to take you to a doctor. Tell him what you want to do and if your asthma is risky he might prescribe some medicine to help you. After your sure your safe at your doctors approval now comes the hard part: training and getting in shape. Now this doesn't mean you should follow this guideline until your sports season is over, you should continue this so your heart and muscles are strong for the next season. There are three main components you want to focus on: exercise, diet, and sleep. You don't focus on one, everything crumbles.